Unbelief

the light of eternal life
has not yet
penetrate 
for me to find
luminescence
in the windows 
of your soul
Her name was Blantinah she came to work for us and before meeting her I never knew how brilliant the light in the eyes of a Jesus Christ, Holy Spirit filled African woman can be.

Since that day the dull lifeless eyes of the unconverted would leave my with a numb pain in my chest. Sometimes I talk, sometimes I walk away in prayer, prayer that I believe was prayed for me when I still had to find the Lover of my soul.

Leave a Reply

